Officers

President
Steven M. Buckman, Esq
BuckmanLegal, PLCC
4315 50th St. NW, Suite 60
Washington, DC 20016
(202) 351-6105
buckman@buckmanlegal.com

Vice President
J. Joseph Shepherd, Esq.
Fidelity National Title Ins. Co.
9891 Broken Land Pkwy., Suite 300
Columbia, MD 21046
(410) 752-2955
JShepherd@fnf.com

Treasurer
Wanda DeBord, CLTP
TitleMax, LLC
10351 Southern MD Blvd., 100
Dunkirk, MD 20754
(410) 286-8686
wanda@titlemaxllc.com

Secretary/Treasurer
Richard Harvey, Esq.
Old Republic National Title Ins. Co.
Columbia Corporate Park
8850 Stanford Blvd. Suite 2900
Columbia, MD 21045
(410) 953-6763
rharvey@oldrepublictitle.com

Immediate Past President
John G. Gilbert, Sr., Esq., CLTP
Title Resources Guaranty Co.
3545 Foxhall Drive
Davidsonville, MD 21035
(410) 798-1458
John.Gilbert@trgc.com

Section Chairmen

Underwriter Section Chairman
William O’Connell, Esq.
First American Title Insur. Co.
11350 McCormick Rd., 804
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
(410) 527-7577
waoconnell@firstam.com

Agent Section Chairman
Mark W. Schweitzer, Esq.
6411 Ivy Lane,  200
Greenbelt, MD 20770
(301) 441-2420
MSchweitzer@MHLawyers.com


Directors

Director
Kathee Brown, CLTP
The Security Title Guarantee Corp.
Six South Calvert St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 727-4456

Director
Shelly J. Fears, Esq.
CU Title Insurance Agency, LLC
500 Prince Georges Blvd.
Upper Marlboro, MD 20774
(301) 390-4522
sfears@cutitleinsurance.com

Director
Ruth Kohl, CLTP
Stewart title Guaranty Co.
804 Landmark Drive
Suite 128
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(443) 226-9017
rkohl@stewart.com

Director
Jeanne Shawahin, CLTP
Pinnacle Title and Escrow, Inc.
51 Monroe Street
Suite 1505
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 424-5400
jshawahin@pinnacletitle.com

Committee Chairmen

ALTA Liaison
Ted Rogers

Chapter Committee
Kelli Baxter

BCH Chapter
Charlene Perry, CLTP
Carol Milan

CLTP Committee
Jeffrey Thompson, Esq., CLTP
Ruth Kohl, CLTP

Convention Committee
Diane Sheckells
Donna Bowman

Eastern Shore Chapter
Kelly Green

Education Committee
Jenifer Greenberg, CLTP

Legislative Committee
James F.X. Cosgrove, Esq., CLTP
Paul Rieger, Esq.

Membership Committee
Kathee Brown, CLTP
Sherry Blyton

MIA Liaison
Eric Batz

MLTA PAC
Joseph Blume

The MLTA Commitment Committee
Brenda Dyer, CLTP

TIPIC Sub Committee
Kit Bateman

Pre-Licensing Committee
John P. Micciche, CLTP

Southern Maryland Chapter
Brenda Dyer, CLTP
Cindy Dinan
Bunny Russell

Technology Committee
Barbara Miller